Congregation Council

The Congregational Council of Shepherd of the Lake is responsible for defining and evaluating the mission of Shepherd of the Lake Lutheran Church. Elected at the Annual Meeting of the congregation, the Council meets monthly and works in partnership with the Sr. Pastor.

Council members are passionate about this congregation, and serve to discern how to take all of the resources of this faith community - the amazing talents, passions and gifts of the people, the excellence of the facility and the talented staff and use them to best respond to Jesus' command to love God and serve our neighbors near and far.

Monthly Meeting Minutes

Congregation Council Seeks Nominations