Shepherd of the Lake Garage Sale

MARK YOUR CALENDARS:

Wednesday, May 30    
2:00pm to 8:00pm
(Admission: $3/person—$5/family)

Thursday, May 31
9:00am—8:00pm

Friday, June 1—Half Price Day
8:00am—Noon

If you love bargains—you’ll love this Garage Sale!
Here are key dates and times you’ll want to know.

Volunteers:

The SOLLC Garage Sale is hugely successful through the efforts of many
dedicated volunteers. Want to lend a hand?

 

Volunteers will be needed (and greatly appreciated) for set-up, sorting, merchandizing
duties and clean-up. Childcare is available through the YMCA for Volunteers.

Set-up & Drop off Dates:

Set Up Day
Saturday, May 20th begins at 9:00am
(No drop offs—this is a prep day)

Drop Off Days
Monday, May 21  9:00am—8:00pm
Tuesday, May 22  9:00am—8:00pm
Wednesday, May 23  9:00am—8:00pm
Thursday, May 24  9:00am—8:00pm
Friday, May 25  9:00am—5:00pm
Saturday, May 26  9:00am—3:00pm

Organizing and Pricing
Monday, May 28  9:00am—5:00pm
Tuesday, May 29  9:00am—8:00pm
Wednesday, May 30  9:00am—2:00pm

Sort Your Donations—Please!

Marking your boxes or bags is super helpful to our many volunteers. Please sort and label your donations into the following categories: Toys, Boys, Girls, Toddlers, Women’s, Men’s, Books, Household, Infant, Crafts, Household, and Outdoors

We Can NOT Accept

Christmas Trees, Dehumidifiers/humidifiers, desks (metal), entertainment centers, exercise equipment, file cabinets, appliances (large), automotive oils, blinds, car seats (baby), carpeting, cassette tapes, computer equipment, computer monitors, computers, cribs, curtain rods, desks (large wood desks), encyclopedias, head boards (from water beds), hide-a-beds, magazines, mattresses, microwaves, paint, remodeling items, phones (cell or land line), skis and ski boots, televisions, text books, VHS tapes and water beds.